Board of Directors

The YMCA is governed by a Board of Directors that consists of volunteers from throughout the community. Our volunteer Board of Directors sets policy for our executive, who manages the operation with full-time and part-time staff and volunteer leaders. The volunteer Board of Trustees is responsible for the conveyance, mortgage, or other encumbrance of any real estate owned by the Association and the management and control of all endowment gifts, bequests of money, or other investments.

Our Current Board Members Are:

  • Jason Knoedler, President

  • Chris McDowell, 1st Vice President

  • Brady Bird ,2nd Vice President

  • Jay Turnbull, Treasurer

  • Jennifer Gill, Secretary

  • Paul Antonacci

  • Wendy El-Amin

  • Tony Collins

  • Jennifer Creasey

  • Tanya DeSanto

  •  Tom Fitch

  • Nicole Florence

  • Barb Jones

  • Cress Maddox

  • Chris Perrin

  • Mitchell Rogers

  •  Chris Scarbrough

  • Chris Sommer

Board of Trustees:

  • Guerry Suggs, President

  • Bob Barker, Treasurer

  • Lucy Preckwinkle, Secretary

  • Dan Dungan

  • Kevin England

  • Emmet Fairfield

  • Phil Gonet

  • Ralph Hurwitz

  • Mary Loken

  • Tom Pavlik

  • Bud Potter

  • Stan Rupnik

  • Linda Shanklin